A Year Ago Today…

Do you remember where you were a year ago today?

I do…

Do you remember what happened a year ago today?

I do…

In fact I’ll never forget where I was and what happened a year ago today.  I was in a cold, large room with a group of people anticipating possible life changing news. As the news was announced that huge room grew colder and everything we once knew changed from that day forward.

“Your opinions don’t matter.” “We want to trust you but not sure we can,”  were just some of the life changing words said that day.

It was on that day, that fateful day in November, that what once was, would soon be no longer.

It was on that day, that the fear of death and the insecurity of an unknown future reigned supreme.

It was on that day, a year ago today, that a dream and a passion that once seemed so strong was now shriveled up and all but gone.

As I sit here and think about what happened a year ago today, I can’t help but be grateful for that fateful day in November.

I am no longer where I was at a year ago today…

My opinions matter, I’m trusted, and I will in no way forget how it feels to be where I am at today.

Thank you God for where you’ve taken me and for the work you’ve done in me since that fateful day, a year ago today.

One thought on “A Year Ago Today…

  1. Pingback: The Healing Balm of Words | pumpkinvines

Leave a comment